top of page
About Us


CASA of the Ninth Judicial District trains and supports citizen volunteers who are then appointed by the juvenile courts to advocate for the best interests of abused and neglected children. These citizen volunteers – Court Appointed Special Advocates – are a voice for the child in court, advocates for court decisions that will bring safety and stability to young lives in turmoil.


CASA of the Ninth Judicial District is a not-for-profit agency [501(c)(3)] serving children in Tennessee’s Loudon, Morgan, and Roane counties. We are affiliated with, and adhere to the standards of, the National CASA Association and the Tennessee CASA Association, but are locally-governed and responsible for obtaining our own funding.




To provide a powerful voice for abused and neglected children by advocating for each child, within the court's jurisdiction, by recruiting, training, and supervising volunteers in order to ensure safety, permanency and an opportunity to thrive.




CASA of the Ninth Judicial District believes that every child deserves a safe permanent home where they can thrive.  We are committed to seeing that every child in the juvenile court system has an advocate on their side.


Board of Directors


Jeff Harris, Chair

Julie Tate, Vice Chair

Kelly Williams, Secretary

Jennie Chevalier, Treasurer

Mary Ann O'Shell

Vic Davis

Dr. Tim Bell

Cathy Willis

Ron Berry

Julie Tate

Heather Moore Francis- Executive Director
Kathy Dixon,- Assistant Director & Program Coordinator Morgan County

Demerious Goldberg - Program Coordinator Roane County

Carol Hitchcock-Weir - Program Coordinator Loudon County

Meet Our Team

                                                                         Heather Moore Francis-Executive Director             


Join Us

If you are interested in serving on the CASA board, please feel free to contact any of the current board members or the administrative office at 1 865-717-4186.  You can also email us at

Kathy Dixon-Assistant Director & Program Coordinator Morgan County


bottom of page